Skip to main content

AGRIDEA – Swiss Association for the Development of Agriculture and Rural Areas

AGRIDEA is the agricultural extension centre of the cantonal extension services active in agriculture and the family economy. As a competence centre for the preparation, exchange and dissemination of knowledge and know-how from practice and research, AGRIDEA networks women and men in agriculture and rural areas.

Founded in 1958, AGRIDEA is active on a national scale at three sites, in Lindau, Lausanne and Cadenazzo. Around 110 employees from various professional backgrounds are working together to develop agriculture and rural areas. We are committed to efficient and sustainable agriculture and a dynamic rural area. We also contribute to the production of quality food and the creation of a valuable living space. Both on the European and global levels, AGRIDEA has developed a broad network of links with agricultural training bodies or actors involved in agricultural policy

Discover our teams

Contact, schedules, access

AGRIDEA has a central place in the Swiss agricultural knowledge system. As a result, and because it creates the link between science and farming, AGRIDEA is the partner of choice in working groups or projects in which various actors exchange experiences and wish to achieve common goals.

Our association :

  • improves the technical and economic management of farms, as well as the social situation of farming families,
  • seeks possibilities for production and provision of services by the agricultural sector and promotes their development and implementation,
  • seeks possibilities for collaboration and synergies between agriculture and other stakeholders in rural areas and to promote their development,
  • encourages sustainable methods of land and soil  use, maintenance of rural areas and methods of keeping livestock adapted to their requirements,
  • ensures exchanges within the knowledge system in agriculture and rural areas.

 

See our thematic areas.

Our services

AGRIDEA develops specialised knowledge. It assimilates and disseminates the experiences and needs drawn from practice. AGRIDEA performs a multidisciplinary and neutral role and makes every effort to ensure that the agents achieve the targeted goals together.

The particular advantages for AGRIDEA customers are:

  • professionalism in contacts, for the products and delivery of services ;
  • broad range of themes and methodologies – all under the same roof ;
  • activities throughout Switzerland and strong national and international networks.

Development and acquisition of new methods for extension and further training; facilitation as a key skill.
More information...

Basic and advanced training of extension specialists and other "multipliers".
More information...

Flow of knowledge adapted to practice and available in publications and software.
More information...

Coordination of networks, and the encouragement of collaboration between all stakeholders in the system of agricultural knowledge.
More information...

Support for innovative projects and extension services on site.
More information...

AGRIDEA is ISO 9001, ISO 29990 and IQNet certified

National level

To carry out these missions, AGRIDEA'strategy is regularly adapted. The 2018-21 strategy takes up the main lines of the previous strategy and adapts them taking in account the evolution of the context. It is supplemented by a program of activities for the period 2018-2021. This program applies the main principles presented in the strategy and specifies AGRIDEA's activities by theme.

AGRIDEA’s strategy aims to highlight its key role in the Swiss agricultural knowledge system and rural areas, in which it also wishes in future to:

  • contribute to sustainable, productive and recognised agriculture,
  • develop collaboration with the partners in the knowledge system,
  • act successfully as a reactive extension and advisory services centre.

On 13 June 2019, AGRIDEA, now supported by the Conference of Cantonal Directors of Agriculture (CDCA), elected its new committee at the Delegates' Meeting in Bern. The strategic repositioning and new areas of activity of the agricultural extension centre had come into effect on 1st January 2020.

Press release.


We use some of our main competences in favor of international agriculture.

International level

Since 2020, AGRIDEA stopped some of her international activities but stays active, particulary on the European level. AGRIDEA remains active on a selective basis where synergies with the core business arise, e.g. further training courses, moderation, value creation, agricultural production, regional development, consulting systems, networks, etc..

Less involved in evaluation and implementation, we continue to share our high experience and knowledge acquired through a strategic partnership with School of Agricultural, Forest and Food Sciences (HAFL).

In a strategic partnership with HAFL, we offer services in a wide range of thematic and methodological fields :

Contact: Sebastian Mengel

The service agreement awarded by the Federal Office for Agriculture (FOAG) and signed with the CDCA provides about half of AGRIDEA's funding. It enables AGRIDEA to develop research primarily for the cantons, their specialised staff and departments, as well as for agricultural and rural space organisations. In addition, AGRIDEA carries out mandates for other private and public institutions.

AGRIDEA is funded by:

  • A service mandate from the Federal Office for Agriculture,
  • The sale of products and services,
  • Specific mandates and missions entrusted by public bodies or third parties,  
  • Member fees.

The members are represented by some forty organisations active in agriculture or the rural areas, including:

  • the cantons,
  • the Principality of Liechtenstein,
  • and other member groups.

Our members benefit from a preferential price on products and services.

Skip to main content

AGRIDEA – Association suisse pour le développement de l’agriculture et de l’espace rural

AGRIDEA est la centrale de vulgarisation agricole des services cantonaux de vulgarisation actifs dans l’agriculture et l’économie familiale. En tant que centre de compétences pour la préparation, l'échange et la diffusion de connaissances et du savoir-faire issus de la pratique et de la recherche, AGRIDEA met en réseau les femmes et les hommes du milieu agricole et de l'espace rural.

Fondée en 1958, AGRIDEA est active à l’échelle nationale sur trois sites, à Lindau, Lausanne et Cadenazzo. Environ 130 collaborateur-trice-s issu-e-s de divers milieux professionnels, s’investissent ensemble pour le développement de l’agriculture et de l’espace rural. Nous nous engageons pour une agriculture efficace et durable, ainsi que pour un espace rural dynamique. Nous contribuons également à la production d’aliments de qualité et à la création d’un espace de vie de grande valeur.

Découvrir nos équipes

Contact, horaires et accès

AGRIDEA occupe une place centrale dans le système de connaissances agricoles suisse. De ce fait et parce qu'elle crée le lien entre la science et l’exploitation agricole, AGRIDEA est le partenaire de choix dans des groupes de travail ou des projets dans lesquels divers acteurs échangent leurs expériences et souhaitent atteindre des buts communs.

Notre association :

  • améliore la gestion technique et économique des exploitations en agriculture, ainsi que la situation sociale de la famille paysanne,
  • recherche des possibilités de production et de fourniture de prestations par le secteur agricole et promeut leur développement et leur mise en œuvre,
  • recherche des possibilités de collaborations et de synergies entre l’agriculture et les autres acteurs de l’espace rural afin de promouvoir le développement de cet espace,
  • encourage les modes de production durables du sol, l’entretien du paysage et les modes de détention des animaux adaptés aux exigences de l’espèce,
  • assure l’échange à l’intérieur du système de connaissances dans l’agriculture et l’espace rural.

Vers nos domaines thématiques.

Nos prestations

AGRIDEA élabore des connaissances spécialisées. Nous intègrons et diffuseons les expériences et les besoins recueillis de la pratique. Multidisciplinaire et neutre, nous avons à coeur d'atteindre les objectifs de nos mandataires. Les avantages principaux pour nos clients rédisent notamment dans :

  • notre professionnalisme dans les contacts, pour les produits et les prestations de services;
  • la grande largeur thématique et méthodologique – tout à disposition sous un même toit;
  • nos réseaux nationaux et notre grande expérience dans des activités au niveau suisse.

Développement et acquisition de nouvelles méthodes pour la vulgarisation et la formation continue; la modération en tant que compétence clé.
En savoir plus...

Formation de base et formation continue des spécialistes de la vulgarisation et autres multiplicatrices et multiplicateurs.
En savoir plus...

Flux de connaissances adaptés à la pratique et disponibles dans les publications et logiciels
En savoir plus...

Coordination des réseaux, encouragement de la collaboration entre tous les acteurs du système de connaissances agricoles
En savoir plus...

Soutien de projets innovants et de services de vulgarisation sur site
En savoir plus...

AGRIDEA est certifiée ISO 9001, ISO 29990 et IQNet.
 

Pour mener à bien ces missions, AGRIDEA se dote d’une stratégie que nous adaptions régulièrement. La stratégie 2018-21 reprend les grands axes de la stratégie précédente et les adapte en tenant compte de l’évolution du contexte. Elle est complétée par un programme d’activités pour la période 2018-2021. Ce programme applique les grands principes présentés dans la stratégie et précise les activités d’AGRIDEA par thématique.

La stratégie d’AGRIDEA vise à mettre en avant notre position clé dans le système de connaissances de l’agriculture et de l’espace rural, dans lequel nous:

  • contribuons à une agriculture durable, productive et reconnue,
  • développons une collaboration avec les partenaires dans le système de connaissances,
  • agissons avec succès en tant que centrale de vulgarisation réactive.

Le 13 juin 2019, l’Association suisse pour le développement de l’agriculture et de l’espace rural (AGRIDEA), désormais soutenue par la Conférence des directeurs cantonaux de l’agriculture (CDCA), a élu son nouveau comité lors de l’assemblée des délégués à Berne. Le repositionnement stratégique et les nouveaux champs d’action de la centrale de vulgarisation agricole entreront en vigueur au 1er janvier 2020.

Vers le communiqué de presse.

La convention de prestations attribuée par l’Office fédéral de l’agriculture et signé avec la CDCA assure environ la moitié du financement d’AGRIDEA. Notre offre nous permet de développer des recherches avant tout pour les cantons, leurs postes et services spécialisés, ainsi que pour les organisations agricoles et de l’espace rural. En outre, AGRIDEA prend en charge des mandats pour d’autres institutions privées ou publiques.

Le financement de notre association se résume à :

  • la convention de prestations de l’Office fédéral d’Agriculture signé avec la CDCA,
  • la vente de produits et de prestations de service,
  • des mandats et missions spécifiques confiées par des organismes publics ou de tiers,  
  • les cotisations des membres.

Les membres sont représentés par quelques quarante organisations actives dans le monde agricole ou dans l’espace rural
dont :

  • les cantons,
  • la Principauté du Liechtenstein,
  • et d’autres collectivités de membres.

Nos membres bénéficient d’un tarif préférentiel sur les produits et prestations de service.

Le nouveau comité d'AGRIDEA a été élu lors de l'assemblée des délégués du 13 juin 2019. Six des onze sièges sont occupés par les cantons, les cinq restants par les organisations agricoles. Le nouveau comité est composé, pour les cantons, de Ueli Bleiker, Esther Gassler, Markus Höltschi, Samuel Joray, Jean-Paul Lachat et Andreas Rüsch et pour les organisations agricoles de Loïc Bardet, Francis Egger, Jeanette Zürcher-Egloff, les sièges de la recherche et la représentation de la pratique agricole restent pour le moment vacants.


Liste des membres du comité

Statuts AGRIDEA

Règlement des membres

Règlement d'organisation de l'association