Skip to main content

AGRIDEA – Swiss Association for the Development of Agriculture and Rural Areas

AGRIDEA is the agricultural extension centre of the cantonal extension services active in agriculture and the family economy. As a competence centre for the preparation, exchange and dissemination of knowledge and know-how from practice and research, AGRIDEA networks women and men in agriculture and rural areas.

Founded in 1958, AGRIDEA is active on a national scale at three sites, in Lindau, Lausanne and Cadenazzo. Around 110 employees from various professional backgrounds are working together to develop agriculture and rural areas. We are committed to efficient and sustainable agriculture and a dynamic rural area. We also contribute to the production of quality food and the creation of a valuable living space. Both on the European and global levels, AGRIDEA has developed a broad network of links with agricultural training bodies or actors involved in agricultural policy

Discover our teams

Contact, schedules, access

AGRIDEA has a central place in the Swiss agricultural knowledge system. As a result, and because it creates the link between science and farming, AGRIDEA is the partner of choice in working groups or projects in which various actors exchange experiences and wish to achieve common goals.

Our association :

  • improves the technical and economic management of farms, as well as the social situation of farming families,
  • seeks possibilities for production and provision of services by the agricultural sector and promotes their development and implementation,
  • seeks possibilities for collaboration and synergies between agriculture and other stakeholders in rural areas and to promote their development,
  • encourages sustainable methods of land and soil  use, maintenance of rural areas and methods of keeping livestock adapted to their requirements,
  • ensures exchanges within the knowledge system in agriculture and rural areas.

 

See our thematic areas.

Our services

AGRIDEA develops specialised knowledge. It assimilates and disseminates the experiences and needs drawn from practice. AGRIDEA performs a multidisciplinary and neutral role and makes every effort to ensure that the agents achieve the targeted goals together.

The particular advantages for AGRIDEA customers are:

  • professionalism in contacts, for the products and delivery of services ;
  • broad range of themes and methodologies – all under the same roof ;
  • activities throughout Switzerland and strong national and international networks.

Development and acquisition of new methods for extension and further training; facilitation as a key skill.
More information...

Basic and advanced training of extension specialists and other "multipliers".
More information...

Flow of knowledge adapted to practice and available in publications and software.
More information...

Coordination of networks, and the encouragement of collaboration between all stakeholders in the system of agricultural knowledge.
More information...

Support for innovative projects and extension services on site.
More information...

AGRIDEA is ISO 9001, ISO 29990 and IQNet certified

National level

To carry out these missions, AGRIDEA'strategy is regularly adapted. The 2018-21 strategy takes up the main lines of the previous strategy and adapts them taking in account the evolution of the context. It is supplemented by a program of activities for the period 2018-2021. This program applies the main principles presented in the strategy and specifies AGRIDEA's activities by theme.

AGRIDEA’s strategy aims to highlight its key role in the Swiss agricultural knowledge system and rural areas, in which it also wishes in future to:

  • contribute to sustainable, productive and recognised agriculture,
  • develop collaboration with the partners in the knowledge system,
  • act successfully as a reactive extension and advisory services centre.

On 13 June 2019, AGRIDEA, now supported by the Conference of Cantonal Directors of Agriculture (CDCA), elected its new committee at the Delegates' Meeting in Bern. The strategic repositioning and new areas of activity of the agricultural extension centre had come into effect on 1st January 2020.

Press release.


We use some of our main competences in favor of international agriculture.

International level

Since 2020, AGRIDEA stopped some of her international activities but stays active, particulary on the European level. AGRIDEA remains active on a selective basis where synergies with the core business arise, e.g. further training courses, moderation, value creation, agricultural production, regional development, consulting systems, networks, etc..

Less involved in evaluation and implementation, we continue to share our high experience and knowledge acquired through a strategic partnership with School of Agricultural, Forest and Food Sciences (HAFL).

In a strategic partnership with HAFL, we offer services in a wide range of thematic and methodological fields :

Contact: Sebastian Mengel

The service agreement awarded by the Federal Office for Agriculture (FOAG) and signed with the CDCA provides about half of AGRIDEA's funding. It enables AGRIDEA to develop research primarily for the cantons, their specialised staff and departments, as well as for agricultural and rural space organisations. In addition, AGRIDEA carries out mandates for other private and public institutions.

AGRIDEA is funded by:

  • A service mandate from the Federal Office for Agriculture,
  • The sale of products and services,
  • Specific mandates and missions entrusted by public bodies or third parties,  
  • Member fees.

The members are represented by some forty organisations active in agriculture or the rural areas, including:

  • the cantons,
  • the Principality of Liechtenstein,
  • and other member groups.

Our members benefit from a preferential price on products and services.

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

AGRIDEA-Entwicklung der Landwirtschaft und des ländlichen Raums

 

AGRIDEA ist die landwirtschaftliche Beratungszentrale der kantonalen Beratungsdienste und aktiv in der Landwirtschaft und der bäuerlichen Hauswirtschaft. Als Kompetenzzentrum für den Wissens- und Erfahrungsaustausch zwischen den Menschen in der Praxis und Forschung, vernetzt AGRIDEA Akteure der Landwirtschaft und des ländlichen Raums.

AGRIDEA wurde 1958 gegründet und ist national an den drei Standorten Lindau, Lausanne und Cadenazzo tätig. Rund 150 Mitarbeitende mit vielfältigem beruflichen Hintergrund engagieren sich in ihrem Auftrag für die Landwirtschaft und den ländlichen Raum. Wir unterstützen Menschen, die sich für die Lebensqualität im ländlichen Raum einsetzen. Wir engagieren uns für eine leistungsfähige, nachhaltige Landwirtschaft und einen vitalen ländlichen Raum. Wir tragen zur Produktion hochwertiger Lebensmittel und zur Gestaltung eines wertvollen Lebensraums bei.

Lernen Sie unser Team kennen

Kontakt, Öffnungszeiten, Anfahrt

Die AGRIDEA nimmt im landwirtschaftlichen Wissenssystems der Schweiz einen zentralen Platz ein. Dadurch, und weil sie als Bindeglied zwischen Wissenschaft und Bauernhof dient, ist AGRIDEA die erstrangige Partnerin in Arbeitsgruppen oder Projekte, in denen sich unterschiedliche Akteure austauschen und gemeinsame Ziele erreichen wollen.

Unsere Vereinigung:

  • verbessert die technische und wirtschaftliche Führung von Landwirtschaftsbetrieben und hilft dadurch, die soziale Lage der Bauernfamilien zu verbessern;
  • zeigt Möglichkeiten für die Produktion und für Dienstleistungen im landwirtschaftlichen Bereich auf und unterstützt deren Entwicklung und Einführung;
  • schafft Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit und Nutzung von Synergien zwischen der Landwirtschaft und den anderen Akteuren im ländlichen Raum;
  • fördert nachhaltige Bodennutzungssysteme, die Landschaftspflege sowie tiergerechte Haltungsformen;
  • stellt den Austausch innerhalb des Wissenssystems der Landwirtschaft und des ländlichen Raums sicher.

Unsere Themenbereiche

Die AGRIDEA arbeitet spezialisiertes Fachwissen auf und integriert Erfahrungen und Bedürfnisse aus der Praxis. Die AGRIDEA wirkt in dieser Rolle multidisziplinär sowie neutral und achtet gezielt darauf, dass ihre Auftraggeber die gesteckten Ziele gemeinsam erreichen.

Drei besondere Vorteile für die Kunden der AGRIDEA sind:

  • Professionalität bei Produkten, Dienstleistungen und im Kontakt
  • grosse thematische und methodische Vielfalt unter einem Dach
  • schweizweite Tätigkeit und sowohl national als auch international gut vernetzt

 

Entwicklung und Training neuer Methoden für die Beratung und Weiterbildung; Moderation als Schlüsselkompetenz.
Mehr darüber ...

Aus- und Weiterbildung der Beratungsfachleute und weiterer Multiplikatoren.
Mehr darüber ...

Verarbeitetes Wissen fliesst in praxistaugliche Publikationen und Software ein.
Mehr darüber ...

Koordination von Netzwerken, fördern der Zusammenarbeit aller Akteure im landwirtschaftlichen Wissenssystem.
Mehr darüber ...

Begleitung innovativer Projekte und der Beratungsdienste vor Ort.
Mehr darüber ...

AGRIDEA ist ISO 9001, ISO 29990 und IQNet zertifiziert.

Um ihre Aufgabe gut zu erfüllen, definiert die AGRIDEA eine Strategie und passt sie regelmässig an. In der Strategie 2018-2021 wurden die grossen Achsen der vorangehenden Strategie übernommen und unter Berücksichtigung der Entwicklung des Umfelds überarbeitet. Ergänzt wird die Strategie 2018-2021 durch ein Tätigkeitsprogramm für den gleichen Zeitraum. Dieses Programm setzt die grossen, in der Strategie dargelegten Grundsätze in die Praxis um und präzisiert die Tätigkeiten der AGRIDEA in den verschiedenen Themenbereichen.

Die Strategie der AGRIDEA ist darauf ausgerichtet, ihre Schlüsselstellung im Wissenssystem der Landwirtschaft und des ländlichen Raums auch in Zukunft wahrzunehmen, indem sie:

  • zu einer prosperierenden Landwirtschaft beiträgt
  • eine leistungsfähige und nachhaltige Produktion unterstützt und fördert
  • Produkte mit hoher Wertschöpfung unterstützt und stärkt
  • die Landwirtschaft als Akteurin im ländlichen Raum fördert und stärkt

Am 13. Juni 2019 hat die AGRIDEA, die neu von der Landwirtschaftsdirektorenkonferenz (LDK) getragen wird, ihren neuen Vorstand an Delegiertenversammlung in Bern gewählt. Die strategische Repositionierung und die neuen Handlungsfelder der landwirtschaftlichen Beratungszentrale AGRIDEA treten am 1. Januar 2020 in Kraft.

Zur Medienmitteilung

Ein Leistungsauftrag des Bundesamtes für Landwirtschaft, unterzeichnete mit der LDK, sichert rund die Hälfte der Finanzierung der AGRIDEA. Ihr Angebot entwickelt die AGRIDEA vor allem im Auftrag der Kantone, für deren Fachstellen und Ämter sowie landwirtschaftliche oder im ländlichen Raum verankerte Organisationen. Darüber hinaus übernimmt die AGRIDEA Mandate für weitere öffentliche oder private Institutionen.

Unsere Vereinigung wird finanziert durch:

  • einen Leistungsauftrag des Bundesamtes für Landwirtschaft;
  • Verkauf von Produkten und Dienstleistungen;
  • Mandate und spezielle Aufträge von öffentlichen Stellen oder Dritten;
  • Mitgliederbeiträge.

Mitglieder der AGRIDEA sind

  • rund vierzig landwirtschaftliche oder im ländlichen Raum tätige Organisationen
  • die Kantone und das Fürstentum Liechtenstein
  • weitere Kollektivmitglieder.

Unsere Mitglieder profitieren von Vorzugstarifen bei Produkten und Dienstleistungen.

Sechs von elf Sitzen des am 13. Juni 2019 neu gewählte Vorstand der AGRIDEA werden von den Kantonen besetzt, die verbleibenden fünf Sitze besetzen die landwirtschaftlichen Organisationen. Im neuen Vorstand sitzen als Vertreter der Kantone Ueli Bleiker, Esther Gassler, Markus Höltschi, Samuel Joray, Jean-Paul Lachat und Andreas Rüsch. Die landwirtschaftlichen Organisationen werden von Loïc Bardet, Francis Egger, Jeanette Zürcher-Egloff vertreten. Die Sitze für die Vertretungen aus der Forschung und der landwirtschaftlichen Praxis sind momentan vakant.

Vorstand AGRIDEA - Adressliste

Statuten der AGRIDEA

Mitgliederreglement

Organisationsreglement